is this volunteering?

Good Morning friends,

 

How you define volunteering? Majority of people might come up with answer that when we help someone physically than it is going to consider volunteering. I do agree with this meaning of volunteering.

 

I like to share this live event which happens between me and my friend. It was Thursday evening.  I come to know on Wednesday that one of my friends who face a big loss in stock market is mentally disturb and he is under depression. I decided to spend my Thursday evening with him. I finish my work at office early and I went to him. When I see him I found him like a live dead body. He was not react my presence. I talk with him and he was not replying nor expressing any expresson with my talk to him. I thought and tell my self that time this is the time when he needs me more. I must stay with him.

 

I started talking with him with he being non responsive. In an  hour he started giving me response. It takes me 4 hour to bring him back to normal mind condition but thank god I was able to do that. It really long story what I talk and how I talk. At end he was ok and normal. Than I say good night to him and back home. When I was in bed I was thinking what we should call to what I did?

 

A human was in need of another human- a human spend time with another human with positive thought in mind, isn’t its Volunteering? I like to ask my reads too, what you call the thing I did. Does it volunteering or charity?

3 responses to “is this volunteering?

  1. Hi.
    Great job D.For me it was Love not just volunteering. Thanks for inspiring people.I wish i could do that kind of inspiration again as i use to do before while i was yet in the ministry in the church.Truly it’s only the love that comes from God that we are able to such things.Had’nt we felt that love from God we wo’nt be able to do such.
    Keep up the good work.

  2. As for me, I may consider what you did is volunteering and charity. Volunteering…as you offer yourself to comfort him. You volunteer that you are giving all your effort to bring him back to his normal thought. Charity…..as you give your best without asking anything in return.

  3. Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

